Over and over and over again.

A lot of my blogging journey has been about the pauses between posts. Never having enough time. Starting over again and again and over again.

 

I return to this quote with a reminder to myself to count my blessings. Like last year i end the academic year exhausted but this has been a totally different year and it has been a fabulous year.

 

If you are always trying to be normal, you will never know how amazing you can be.

–Maya Angelou

 

I look forward to going back to work in September. I know the summer will not be long enough to do all the things i do not have time or energy to do during term time. I know i will miss work and my class and all the students too.

 

No longer trying to be normal. Just trying to be me.

 

 

Published by jammyknits

Teacher, knitter, spinner, sometimes dyer, crocheter, beginner weaver, Jack of all trades!

Leave a comment

Special Needs Jungle

News, info, resources & informed opinion about Special Educational Needs, disability, children’s physical and mental health, rare disease. Campaigning to #FixSEND

Barry Carpenter Education

International Educational Consultant

EDTECH 4 BEGINNERS

New to educational technology? I can help.

KDD & Co

Award-winning Scottish publishing and design

allstitchedup

teaching, knitting and teaching knitting!